Unboxing the Not so Famous Nook HD

Travel with Jet

Nook! Nook! Who’s there? That was supposed to be a joke about the Nook HD. My husband didn’t get it the first time, so never mind. I can’t think of an answer to “Who’s there?” anyway.

I know I was supposed to finish my New York day trip series of posts, but I was so excited to write something about my new toy, and how I ventured into buying it. This is actually my 2nd techie post since “My New Travel Buddy”, when I bought my Asus Eee PC 1015 PEM. Why? Because I have not bought any gadget since. Boy, it has been almost 3 years.

I have many times reaffirmed that I am not a gadget-a-holic (I would not skip 2 months dinner for a gadget). But since Google Play came to life, and has introduced me to e-books on my Android phone, I had some…

View original post 1,420 more words

Leave a Reply

